Before the finalization of the exchange
Before the exchange is finalized, the details of the exchange (i.e. dates, number of guests, type of exchange, and number of GuestPoints) can be modified by at least one of the members. As a guest, you will not be able to modify the GuestPoints of your exchange partner's home. As a host, you cannot modify the number of guests.
On the app, you can find the details of your exchange by going into "Messages" and then tapping "Details" at the top of the screen.
If the detail you want to modify has a little arrow next to it, that means you are able to click and change that detail. If it does not have a little arrow, that means your exchange partner will be able to modify that detail.
Be sure to look at both your trip and your exchange partner's trip if it is a reciprocal exchange as there are details you can modify on both sides! Please confirm changes in the messages with your exchange partner before changing the details.
Do note that every time you make a change, the exchange will need to be pre-approved again.
After the exchange is finalized
Once the exchange is finalized, the details can no longer be modified by either member. You can view all the information by tapping at the top of the screen on "Your trip" or "X's trip" if you are only a host. You will be able to see the exact address of the home and have all the information to contact your host if needed.
If you wish to extend or cut short your exchange dates or edit the number of guests, please first confirm this change with your exchange partner in the messages on HomeExchange. Once you both agree, you can contact our member support team and we will be happy to make the necessary changes to your original exchange!