Have you received this email and you don't know what to do next? We will explain the reason why you have received it.
You might have been in touch with another member in the past (even months ago!) and you pre-approved an exchange that was never finalized. Another reason might be that you have 2 open conversations with the same member without realizing it.
To double check, go to the message history page and type their name in the search feature:
1. Roll your mouse over "Messages" and click on " View messages".
2. Once on the message page, type the name of the member you want to search for into "Search messages".
Once the conversations have been filtered, you will be able to see how many conversations you have with this member and you can open the conversations. You can also see from the conversation when an exchange has been pre-approved, a banner with the message ‘You have pre-approved the exchange’ will appear in yellow at the top of the conversation.
Note: If you cannot find the pre-approved conversation with the member , you might have deleted it. If so, do not worry, you just need to go to the tab "Deleted messages" to find it again.
If you are still happy to go ahead with the exchange, you just need to remind the member by sending a message in the conversation. If, on the other hand, you no longer wish to go ahead with the exchange, you can click on "Cancel" in the bottom right hand corner of the screen. This confirms that this member will no longer be staying at your place and you won't receive any more notifications about this exchange.